Counselors & Advisory Committee

T.E.A.C.H. Counselors
T.E.A.C.H. counselors are available to answer questions you, as a prospective recipient or sponsor have about participating in T.E.A.C.H. and can assist you throughout the application process.

General Contact Information
(888) 291-9811

Erin Young, T.E.A.C.H. Counselor
(651) 290-9704 ext. 200

Nghia Lee Vang, T.E.A.C.H. Counselor
(651) 290-9704 ext. 106

T.E.A.C.H. Advisory Committee
Our T.E.A.C.H. Advisory Committee consists of professionals with a variety of backgrounds in the child care and early education field. Members provide valuable feedback and guidance as we continue to implement and grow the T.E.A.C.H. program in Minnesota.

Michelle Beach, Southwest Minnesota State University

Dawn Braa, Dakota County Technical College, Dawn's blog

Rachel Daley, Minnesota State College - Southeast Technical

Tari Niemeyer, Southwest Initiative Foundation

Mary Fletcher, Mille Lacs Band Head Start

Lori Hameister, former T.E.A.C.H. recipient and family child care provider

Linda Heruth, New Horizon

Ann Lee, Close to Home

Kelly McKown, Saint Paul College

Heidi Frankard, Metropolitan State University

Rozalyn Zuest, Minnesota Department of Human Services

Amie Engles, Rasmussen College

June Reineke, Winona State University

Casandra Williams-Sims, Minnesota Communities Caring for Children